← Back Card Profile (by Name)

Ulamog's Crusher M3C

Other printings of "Ulamog's Crusher": CMM #6 MM2 #7 UMA #8 ROE #13 DDP #44 M3C #161

Card

id50870
artistTodd Lockwood
artistIdsd0b9f3cc-13fb-42b6-bc43-b034728e5c7b
asciiName
attractionLights
availabilitymtgo, paper
boosterTypes
borderColorblack
colorIdentity
colorIndicator
colors
defense
duelDeck
edhrecRank2625
edhrecSaltiness0.54
faceConvertedManaCost
faceFlavorName
faceManaValue
faceName
finishesnonfoil, foil
flavorName
flavorText"Whatever the Eldrazi's purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us."
—Nirthu, lone missionary
frameEffects
frameVersion2015
hand
hasAlternativeDeckLimit
hasContentWarning
hasFoil1
hasNonFoil1
isAlternative
isFullArt
isFunny
isGameChanger
isOnlineOnly
isOversized
isPromo
isRebalanced
isReprint1
isReserved
isStarter1
isStorySpotlight
isTextless
isTimeshifted
keywordsAnnihilator
languageEnglish
layoutnormal
leadershipSkills
life
loyalty
manaCost{8}
manaValue8
nameUlamog's Crusher
number161
originalPrintings
originalReleaseDate
originalTextAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)
Ulamog's Crusher attacks each combat if able.
otherFaceIds
power8
printingsCMM, DDP, M3C, MM2, ROE, UMA
promoTypesripplefoil
raritycommon
rebalancedPrintings
relatedCards
securityStamp
setCodeM3C
side
signature
sourceProducts{'foil': ['2fc41fef-1eb3-56d7-8800-a59d7cdc7208'], 'nonfoil': ['858a5be1-3763-50d8-93ef-d836007fdb8e']}
subsets
subtypesEldrazi
supertypes
textAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents of their choice.)
This creature attacks each combat if able.
toughness8
typeCreature — Eldrazi
typesCreature
uuidc9eeb746-5a61-57fa-b147-396282fd0228
variations
watermark
setNameModern Horizons 3 Commander

Identifiers

id50870
cardKingdomEtchedId
cardKingdomFoilId297723
cardKingdomId296823
cardsphereFoilId123762
cardsphereId122262
deckboxId92016
mcmId772960
mcmMetaId
mtgArenaId
mtgjsonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonNonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonV4Id157cf36b-be1d-57a9-b8a1-06116ab93a27
mtgoFoilId
mtgoId126863
multiverseId665575
scryfallCardBackId0aeebaf5-8c7d-4636-9e82-8c27447861f7
scryfallIdac896541-b271-4bbb-a45c-753869361df6
scryfallIllustrationId2268f7e0-4444-480d-aee4-c72cb29e8c6b
scryfallOracleId597bce51-af89-4d13-9a97-667b4f4f4694
tcgplayerEtchedProductId
tcgplayerProductId553154
uuidc9eeb746-5a61-57fa-b147-396282fd0228

Legalities

id50870
alchemy
brawl
commanderLegal
duelLegal
future
gladiator
historic
legacyLegal
modernLegal
oathbreakerLegal
oldschool
pauperLegal
paupercommanderLegal
penny
pioneer
predhLegal
premodern
standard
standardbrawl
timeless
uuidc9eeb746-5a61-57fa-b147-396282fd0228
vintageLegal

Purchase URLs

id50870
cardKingdomhttps://mtgjson.com/links/12fe112c90812cca
cardKingdomEtched
cardKingdomFoilhttps://mtgjson.com/links/f7830a9b7311db32
cardmarket
tcgplayerhttps://mtgjson.com/links/85a8a5e9c33d093f
tcgplayerEtched
uuidc9eeb746-5a61-57fa-b147-396282fd0228

Foreign Data (per language)

languagenamefaceNameflavorTexttypetextmultiverseId
FrenchÉcrabouilleur d'Ulamog« Quel que soit l'objectif des Eldrazi, nous sommes trop insignifiants pour en faire partie. »
—Nirthu, missionnaire solitaire
Créature — eldraziAnnihilateur 2 (À chaque fois que cette créature attaque, le joueur défenseur sacrifie deux permanents.)
L'Écrabouilleur d'Ulamog attaque à chaque combat si possible.
666093
GermanUlamogs Schläger„Was auch der Zweck der Eldrazi sein mag, es hat nichts mit so etwas Unbedeutendem wie uns zu tun."
—Nirthu, einsamer Missionar
Kreatur — EldraziVernichter 2 (Immer wenn diese Kreatur angreift, opfert der verteidigende Spieler zwei Permanente.)
Ulamogs Schläger greift in jedem Kampf an, falls möglich.
665834
Japaneseウラモグの破壊者「エルドラージの目的が何であれ、我等の如き取るに足らないものとは何の関係も無いことだ。」
――孤独な宣教師、ニルトゥ
クリーチャー — エルドラージ滅殺2(このクリーチャーが攻撃するたび、防御プレイヤーはパーマネント2つを生け贄に捧げる。)
各戦闘で、ウラモグの破壊者は可能なら攻撃する。
666352

Rulings

datetext
2010-06-15Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
2010-06-15If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
2018-12-07If Ulamog's Crusher can't attack for any reason (such as becoming tapped or having just entered the battlefield), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

Tip: bookmark this page with your query parameters for quick access.