← Back Card Profile (by Name)

Ulamog's Crusher ROE

Other printings of "Ulamog's Crusher": CMM #6 MM2 #7 UMA #8 ROE #13 DDP #44 M3C #161

Card

id85600
artistTodd Lockwood
artistIdsd0b9f3cc-13fb-42b6-bc43-b034728e5c7b
asciiName
attractionLights
availabilitymtgo, paper
boosterTypesdefault
borderColorblack
colorIdentity
colorIndicator
colors
defense
duelDeck
edhrecRank2625
edhrecSaltiness0.54
faceConvertedManaCost
faceFlavorName
faceManaValue
faceName
finishesnonfoil, foil
flavorName
flavorText"Whatever the Eldrazi's purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us."
—Nirthu, lone missionary
frameEffects
frameVersion2003
hand
hasAlternativeDeckLimit
hasContentWarning
hasFoil1
hasNonFoil1
isAlternative
isFullArt
isFunny
isGameChanger
isOnlineOnly
isOversized
isPromo
isRebalanced
isReprint
isReserved
isStarter
isStorySpotlight
isTextless
isTimeshifted
keywordsAnnihilator
languageEnglish
layoutnormal
leadershipSkills
life
loyalty
manaCost{8}
manaValue8
nameUlamog's Crusher
number13
originalPrintings
originalReleaseDate
originalTextAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)
Ulamog's Crusher attacks each turn if able.
otherFaceIds
power8
printingsCMM, DDP, M3C, MM2, ROE, UMA
promoTypes
raritycommon
rebalancedPrintings
relatedCards
securityStamp
setCodeROE
side
signature
sourceProducts{'foil': ['c675ae28-5f7f-5362-ba99-5ad074ea2807', 'd03c3462-db02-5c9b-8a01-257949299f45'], 'nonfoil': ['030f3a40-04f3-59d1-984b-e582c5d52bf8', '2f42e259-4f51-5809-9fe0-22155fc43ef9', '62350b09-29e0-520c-910d-7e63a2cfc2e4', 'c3d6d28e-2c3e-52ae-acd2-1ebf4d6b1ce0', 'c675ae28-5f7f-5362-ba99-5ad074ea2807']}
subsets
subtypesEldrazi
supertypes
textAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents of their choice.)
This creature attacks each combat if able.
toughness8
typeCreature — Eldrazi
typesCreature
uuide6d66504-1737-5eb1-9264-d12a9e8bea9e
variations
watermark
setNameRise of the Eldrazi

Identifiers

id85600
cardKingdomEtchedId
cardKingdomFoilId130914
cardKingdomId130662
cardsphereFoilId39824
cardsphereId39825
deckboxId16911
mcmId22358
mcmMetaId11112
mtgArenaId
mtgjsonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonNonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonV4Id9578060e-e17d-538c-b41c-e879c3b7cc09
mtgoFoilId36665
mtgoId36664
multiverseId194908
scryfallCardBackId0aeebaf5-8c7d-4636-9e82-8c27447861f7
scryfallId76bacedb-9fa8-4a21-b0eb-e7ead64360b4
scryfallIllustrationId2268f7e0-4444-480d-aee4-c72cb29e8c6b
scryfallOracleId597bce51-af89-4d13-9a97-667b4f4f4694
tcgplayerEtchedProductId
tcgplayerProductId34707
uuide6d66504-1737-5eb1-9264-d12a9e8bea9e

Legalities

id85600
alchemy
brawl
commanderLegal
duelLegal
future
gladiator
historic
legacyLegal
modernLegal
oathbreakerLegal
oldschool
pauperLegal
paupercommanderLegal
penny
pioneer
predhLegal
premodern
standard
standardbrawl
timeless
uuide6d66504-1737-5eb1-9264-d12a9e8bea9e
vintageLegal

Purchase URLs

id85600
cardKingdomhttps://mtgjson.com/links/6f83c04dbe45a788
cardKingdomEtched
cardKingdomFoilhttps://mtgjson.com/links/695339f48019a8e3
cardmarkethttps://mtgjson.com/links/9747fa1504710de0
tcgplayerhttps://mtgjson.com/links/0110735e693b764c
tcgplayerEtched
uuide6d66504-1737-5eb1-9264-d12a9e8bea9e

Foreign Data (per language)

languagenamefaceNameflavorTexttypetextmultiverseId
Chinese Simplified钨拉莫猛击手「不论奥札奇的目的为何,都不是针对我们这些微不足道的居民。」 ~独行传教士讷图生物~奥札奇歼灭2 (每当此生物攻击时,防御牌手牺牲两个永久物。)
钨拉莫猛击手每回合若能攻击,则必须攻击。
216221
FrenchÉcrabouilleur d'Ulamog« Quel que soit l'objectif des Eldrazi, nous sommes trop insignifiants pour en faire partie. » —Nirthu, missionnaire solitaireCréature : eldraziAnnihilateur 2 (À chaque fois que cette créature attaque, le joueur défenseur sacrifie deux permanents.)
L'Écrabouilleur d'Ulamog attaque à chaque tour si possible.
215725
GermanUlamogs Schläger„Was auch der Zweck der Eldrazi sein mag, es hat nichts mit so etwas Unbedeutendem wie uns zu tun." —Nirthu, einsamer MissionarKreatur — EldraziVernichter 2 (Immer wenn diese Kreatur angreift, opfert der verteidigende Spieler zwei bleibende Karten.)
Ulamogs Schläger greift in jedem Zug an, falls möglich.
217461
ItalianFrantumatore di Ulamog"Qualunque sia lo scopo degli Eldrazi, non ha a che fare con nulla di così insignificante come noi." —Nirthu, missionario solitarioCreatura — EldraziAnnientatore 2 (Ogniqualvolta questa creatura attacca, il giocatore in difesa sacrifica due permanenti.)
Il Frantumatore di Ulamog attacca ogni turno, se può farlo.
216469
Japaneseウラモグの破壊者「エルドラージの目的が何であれ、我等の如き取るに足らないものとは何の関係も無いことだ。」 ――孤独な宣教師、ニルトゥクリーチャー — エルドラージ滅殺 2 (このクリーチャーが攻撃するたび、防御プレイヤーはパーマネントを2つ生け贄に捧げる。)
ウラモグの破壊者は可能なら毎ターン攻撃する。
216717
Portuguese (Brazil)Triturador de Ulamog"Seja qual for o propósito dos Eldrazi, não há nada a ver com algo tão insignificante como nós." — Nirthu, missionário solitárioCriatura — EldraziAniquilador 2 (Toda vez que esta criatura ataca, o jogador defensor sacrifica duas permanentes.)
Triturador de Ulamog ataca a cada turno se estiver apto.
216965
RussianКрушитель Уламога«Какая бы ни была цель у Эльдрази, она не имеет ничего общего с такими пустяками, как мы». — Нирту, миссионер-одиночкаСущество — ЭльдразиАннигилятор 2 (Каждый раз когда это существо атакует, защищающийся игрок приносит в жертву два перманента.)
Крушитель Уламога атакует в каждом ходу, если может.
215973
SpanishTriturador de Ulamog"Cualquiera sea el propósito de los eldrazi, no tiene nada que ver con algo tan insignificante como nosotros." —Nirthu, misionero solitarioCriatura — EldraziAniquilador 2. (Siempre que esta criatura ataque, el jugador defensor sacrifica dos permanentes.)
El Triturador de Ulamog ataca cada turno si puede.
217213

Rulings

datetext
2010-06-15Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
2010-06-15If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
2018-12-07If Ulamog's Crusher can't attack for any reason (such as becoming tapped or having just entered the battlefield), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

Tip: bookmark this page with your query parameters for quick access.