← Back Card Profile (by Name)

Ulamog's Crusher MM2

Other printings of "Ulamog's Crusher": CMM #6 MM2 #7 UMA #8 ROE #13 DDP #44 M3C #161

Card

id56069
artistTodd Lockwood
artistIdsd0b9f3cc-13fb-42b6-bc43-b034728e5c7b
asciiName
attractionLights
availabilitymtgo, paper
boosterTypesdefault
borderColorblack
colorIdentity
colorIndicator
colors
defense
duelDeck
edhrecRank2625
edhrecSaltiness0.54
faceConvertedManaCost
faceFlavorName
faceManaValue
faceName
finishesnonfoil, foil
flavorName
flavorText"Whatever the Eldrazi's purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us."
—Nirthu, lone missionary
frameEffects
frameVersion2015
hand
hasAlternativeDeckLimit
hasContentWarning
hasFoil1
hasNonFoil1
isAlternative
isFullArt
isFunny
isGameChanger
isOnlineOnly
isOversized
isPromo
isRebalanced
isReprint1
isReserved
isStarter
isStorySpotlight
isTextless
isTimeshifted
keywordsAnnihilator
languageEnglish
layoutnormal
leadershipSkills
life
loyalty
manaCost{8}
manaValue8
nameUlamog's Crusher
number7
originalPrintings
originalReleaseDate
originalTextAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)\r
Ulamog's Crusher attacks each turn if able.
otherFaceIds
power8
printingsCMM, DDP, M3C, MM2, ROE, UMA
promoTypes
raritycommon
rebalancedPrintings
relatedCards
securityStamp
setCodeMM2
side
signature
sourceProducts{'foil': ['b18725a9-45df-5674-907e-37543cc7e884'], 'nonfoil': ['b18725a9-45df-5674-907e-37543cc7e884']}
subsets
subtypesEldrazi
supertypes
textAnnihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents of their choice.)
This creature attacks each combat if able.
toughness8
typeCreature — Eldrazi
typesCreature
uuiddc8ddaf0-9007-50cc-8afe-fdd372718068
variations
watermark
setNameModern Masters 2015

Identifiers

id56069
cardKingdomEtchedId
cardKingdomFoilId201351
cardKingdomId201063
cardsphereFoilId32365
cardsphereId32366
deckboxId28139
mcmId283048
mcmMetaId11112
mtgArenaId
mtgjsonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonNonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonV4Id4ec2b4a6-a0fc-5077-8c9d-3f47dba95f49
mtgoFoilId57205
mtgoId57204
multiverseId397678
scryfallCardBackId0aeebaf5-8c7d-4636-9e82-8c27447861f7
scryfallIdf54baced-fabe-4ed6-9203-5bb5fbb64007
scryfallIllustrationId2268f7e0-4444-480d-aee4-c72cb29e8c6b
scryfallOracleId597bce51-af89-4d13-9a97-667b4f4f4694
tcgplayerEtchedProductId
tcgplayerProductId98742
uuiddc8ddaf0-9007-50cc-8afe-fdd372718068

Legalities

id56069
alchemy
brawl
commanderLegal
duelLegal
future
gladiator
historic
legacyLegal
modernLegal
oathbreakerLegal
oldschool
pauperLegal
paupercommanderLegal
penny
pioneer
predhLegal
premodern
standard
standardbrawl
timeless
uuiddc8ddaf0-9007-50cc-8afe-fdd372718068
vintageLegal

Purchase URLs

id56069
cardKingdomhttps://mtgjson.com/links/3622db9cd5a07f82
cardKingdomEtched
cardKingdomFoilhttps://mtgjson.com/links/5063d6ebd6ad9c6d
cardmarkethttps://mtgjson.com/links/b24979e528f494d0
tcgplayerhttps://mtgjson.com/links/75519c8da4283581
tcgplayerEtched
uuiddc8ddaf0-9007-50cc-8afe-fdd372718068

Foreign Data (per language)

languagenamefaceNameflavorTexttypetextmultiverseId
Chinese Simplified钨拉莫猛击手「不论奥札奇的目的为何,都不是针对我们这些微不足道的居民。」 ~独行传教士讷图生物~奥札奇歼灭2(每当此生物攻击时,防御牌手牺牲两个永久物。)
钨拉莫猛击手每回合若能攻击,则必须攻击。
397927
Japaneseウラモグの破壊者「エルドラージの目的が何であれ、我等の如き取るに足らないものとは何の関係も無いことだ。」 ――孤独な宣教師、ニルトゥクリーチャー — エルドラージ滅殺2(このクリーチャーが攻撃するたび、防御プレイヤーはパーマネントを2つ生け贄に捧げる。)
毎ターン、ウラモグの破壊者は可能なら攻撃する。
398176

Rulings

datetext
2010-06-15Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
2010-06-15If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
2018-12-07If Ulamog's Crusher can't attack for any reason (such as becoming tapped or having just entered the battlefield), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

Tip: bookmark this page with your query parameters for quick access.